Cryptocurrency News

Bitcoin 2021 Miami continues with Tony Hawk, Kevin O’Leary and others



Bitcoin 2021 Miami continues after the massive opening of the historic event on Friday.

Events begin at 9:00 AM Eastern Time (1:00 PM UTC) with opening remarks by the Miami-Dade County Commissioner. Cointelegraph will continue to post Bitcoin 2021 updates Twitter as well as youtube channel.

One of the keynote speakers for the second day will be American skateboarding icon and entrepreneur Tony Hawk. Hawk took a major step forward in the cryptocurrency industry earlier this year, NFT drop issuance Featuring its final 540-degree ollie token video via Ethernity Chain in March.

The famed skateboarder will give a speech on “When a Counterculture Goes Mainstream” on the Nakamoto Stage at 9:45 p.m. ET (1:45 a.m. UTC). Hawke will also have a meet-and-greet session Proposal Attendees get a chance to receive a limited-edition skateboard deck signed by the legend.

Hawke’s speech will be followed by a panel discussion dedicated to cryptocurrency mining – one of the hottest topics in the crypto community. Shark Tank investor Kevin O’Leary will discuss crypto mining by public companies with Marathon CEO Fred Thiel, Riot Blockchain CEO Jason Less and Hive Blockchain Technologies Executive Chairman Frank Holmes.

Will also feature in Saturday’s program Bobby Lee, the former CEO of China’s first cryptocurrency exchange, BTCC, which was founded in 2011. Currently the CEO of cryptocurrency hardware wallet Ballet, Lee will participate in the “Onboarding One Billion Bitcoiners” panel on the main stage at 11:40 p.m. ET. (3:40 PM UTC). He will later deliver a speech on “Freedom of Hodling” at the end of the Fiat Stage at 3:00 p.m. ET (7:00 p.m. UTC).

Lightning Labs Co-Founder and CEO Elizabeth Stark Will continue the event with a panel discussion with the strategic investor titled “Bitcoin for Billion, Not Billionaires” Lynn Alden. Other notable bitcoin 2021 day-two speakers include bitcoin programmer Jimmy Song, Galaxy Digital CEO Michael Novogratz, Paxos co-founder and CEO Charles Cascarilla, OKCoin CEO Hong Feng and Google Product Director Steve Lee.

The last Nakamoto stage panel called “Development of Exchanges” will begin at 3:35 p.m. ET (7:35 p.m. UTC) and will include Avanti CEO Caitlin Long, founder of Alameda Research Sam Banksman-FriedCiara Sun, Vice President of Huobi Global, and CEO of ShapeShift Eric Voorhees.